Tournament Status: Accepting Entries

Welcome to the home page for the 2018 B/C Southern Divisional Tourney tournament hosted by Columbus High School (MT) on Jan 20, 2018 for High School students.

Welcome to registration for Divisionals! We are looking forward to hosting you in a few short weeks. Most events will be run with 4 rounds and a finals, with one drop score. Any events with 8 contestants or less will run only 3 preliminary rounds, starting in round 2. Rounds will be as follows:

Debate/Extemp draw: 8:00, 10:00,12:00, 2:00, finals at 4:00

Speech/Drama: 8:30, 10:15, 12:00, 1:45, finals at 4:00

Please enter ASAP to assist with placing of judges. The site will be open for changes until 5:00 on January 15, and open to drops with out charge until January 18, 5:00.

After January 18, please text drops to Johanna Kern at 406-861-8069.

Please send me your debate win/loss records by Monday, January 15 at 5:00.

Entry fees are $5 per student. 

Codes will be emailed January 19. There will be no morning check in.

Speech and Debate will compete in the High School/Middle School. Busses should unload on the west side, commons being in the high school gym. Tabbing in the HS library. All finals in the High School/Middle School.

 The first 4 drama rounds will be held at the Elementary which is within walking distance of the high school(2 blocks). All finals will be in the High School/Middle School building. Busses unload on the east side of the elementary and park on the south side by the playground. Elementary commons are in that gym. Tabbing and hospitality will share the elementary cafeteria.

Both schools will have concessions and can run tabs. Please pay your elementary school tab before moving to the high school. Concessions will offer a variety of foods from burgers to snacks.

MHSA rules for B/C will apply. SPOI will count down as stated in the rule book.



  1. Belfry High (Belfry, MT)
  2. Broadwater High School (Townsend, MT)
  3. Columbus High School (Columbus, MT)
  4. Ennis Schools (Ennis, MT)
  5. Fromberg High School (Fromberg, MT)
  6. Gardiner Public School (Gardiner, MT)
  7. Harlowton High School (Harlowton, MT)
  8. Harrison High School (Harrison, MT)
  9. Jefferson High School (Boulder, MT)
  10. Joliet High School (Joliet, MT)
  11. Lone Peak High School (Big Sky, MT)
  12. Loyola Sacred Heart High School (Missoula, MT)
  13. Manhattan (Manhattan, MT)
  14. Red Lodge Public Schools (Red Lodge, MT)
  15. Sheridan High School Forensics (Sheridan, MT)
  16. Sweet Grass County High School (Big Timber, MT)
  17. Three Forks (Three Forks, MT)
  18. Twin Bridges (Twin Bridges, MT)
  19. West Yellowstone High School DIstrict 69 (West Yellowstone, MT)
  20. White Sulphur Springs High (White Sulphur Springs , MT)
  21. Whitehall High School (Whitehall, MT, MT)
  1. C - Open Policy (9)

Total Debate Entries: 9

Pattern - Event - (entries)

  1. A - Open Classical-Duo (5)
  2. A - Open Dramatic-Duo (5)
  3. A - Open Dramatic-Solo (10)
  4. A - Open Hum-Duo (15)
  5. A - Open Hum-Solo (24)
  6. A - Open Pantomime (10)
  7. B - Open Dramatic-Interp (21)
  8. B - Open Extemporaneous (10)
  9. B - Open Humorous-Interp (22)
  10. B - Open Impromptu (13)
  11. B - Open Informative (14)
  12. B - Open MPA (14)
  13. B - Open Original-Oratory (9)
  14. B - Open SPOI (22)
  15. C - Open LD (12)

Total IE Entries: 206

Pattern - Event - (entries)